Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello,

My name is John Boulanger and I am the intern working on the Master Recycler Program in Salt Lake. I have been with the Division of Sustainability since May and before that I was an intern at the Division of Sustainability. I graduated in May from the University of Utah with my BS in Environmental and Sustainability Studies. I am passionate about the environment and one the best ways that we can see widespread positive impacts in our community is through changing our consumption habits as well as changing the way we see our waste. I feel that through the Master Recycler program we can begin to see change within the community and increase our efforts in Salt Lake to become waste free by 2040.

About me: I have grown up in Salt Lake my whole life and I went to High School at Brighton down in Cottonwood Heights. I love to hike and camp and my goal right now is to complete a thru hike on the Appalachian Trail (which is over 2000 miles in total). Other than that I am a big hockey fan and my favorite team is the Boston Bruins.

So class tell me a little about yourselves.

John

Inactive

Heyo!

My name is Jensen Morgan and I am the Sustainability Coordinator at Rowland Hall-St. Mark’s School (A private preK-12 school up near the University of Utah). I graduated from Green Mountain College in Vermont in 2013 with a BA in Sustainable Community Design. I’m passionate about whole systems sustainability and the inseparable relationship between the health of our environment and the health of humans. I also grew up in Salt Lake City and attended Highland High School on the edge of Sugarhouse Park.